Monster and Aliens - 5 free Slate Kits

edited February 2019 in General chat

Hi everyone,

I just bought Nanostudio 2 last week and I like it!
I am studying the best way to make and distribute content for it. Here's the result of my first tests. It's a single zip (24 MB) containing 5 kits of samples taken from my Memory Collection sample packs 03 (Horror Movies) and 05 (Sci-Fi and Aliens). All are from Public Domain movies.

These are not drums or percussion kits, the sounds are of various types: voice/spoken word/dialogs, sfx/foley and music. They are simply mapped in 5 Slate kits (138 samples). All the pads are in "One-shot" mode, the samples play for their entire length. Some samples are a bit long, so try "Sustain" mode to have them play only as long as the pad is pressed or the length of the note in the part. Also don't hesitate to edit the samples or experiment with the various settings offered by the pad, like level, pan, tuning, envelopes, etc.

You can download the zip to your computer, extract it and then use WebDAV to move the kits to Nanostudio 2. Or click on the link from your iPad, it will (should) download it and then offer you the choice to open it with Nanostudio that will install the 5 kits in a single folder. The MC 03 mini kit had been previously released for Nanostudio 1.

http://www.lesproductionszvon.com/download/iOS/Zvon_Monsters_Aliens.zip

I will post more info later. Please let me know if you have any questions, suggestions or problems!

Comments

• edited January 2019

Wow that is pretty great !! Big thanks for sharing !!
    I will turn this thread to "announcement" to have it on top, it definitely deserves it !

• @zvon Thank you very much for these 👍🏼

• @dendy said:
    Wow that is pretty great !! Big thanks for sharing !!
    I will turn this thread to "announcement" to have it on top, it definitely deserves it !

Great, thanks a lot!

@LeeB said:
    @zvon Thank you very much for these 👍🏼

You're welcome