Only scaler shows up as external MIDI effect

Hello all I’m kind of new to NanoStudio 2 but I watched a couple of videos on how to use a UV3 instruments inside the application. I have several AUV3 instruments on my iPad. However, when I follow the procedure only scaler to shows up. I am loading StreamByter first, then nano studio2, following the directions in the videos to load an AUV3, and the only thing that shows up in the MIDI effects list in Scaler 2 . This seems to be a very simple procedure however, I cannot understand why my other aUV3 instruments are not showing up.

Comments

• edited April 2023

Just to clarify, you mention both AUv3 instruments and effects. Are you not finding either?
    For AUv3 instruments, in the lower left bottom of the sequencer song view screen long press the ‘+’ in a circle and then press “Add AU instrument track”. Double click that newly created track and you should see a list of AUv3 instruments that you downloaded from the AppStore, like maybe Animoog Z. Select from that list. For AUv3 effects, on the Mixer page select “MIDI FX” on the desired track then press “Add MIDI FX”, then press “External”, then select from the list of apps you have, like StepPolyArp.

Was this useful or were you getting at something else?

• edited May 2023

@Marc2109 said:
    Hello all I’m kind of new to NanoStudio 2 but I watched a couple of videos on how to use a UV3 instruments inside the application. I have several AUV3 instruments on my iPad. However, when I follow the procedure only scaler to shows up. I am loading StreamByter first, then nano studio2, following the directions in the videos to load an AUV3, and the only thing that shows up in the MIDI effects list in Scaler 2 . This seems to be a very simple procedure however, I cannot understand why my other aUV3 instruments are not showing up.